england cricket fixtures
England

Latest England Cricket Fixtures 2022 – 23 with match dates, schedule & venues for all upcoming T20s, ODIs and Tests

Complete England Cricket Fixtures 2022 and Schedule of all major & confirmed cricket series of England during 2019 to 2023 for T20, ODI and Test matches. The England Cricket Fixtures 2022 / 2023 include series with Pakistan, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Australia and India. Some England series have been cancelled or postponed but you can get details for confirmed series with dates, venues and match timings given in GMT, EST and England local time for your convenience, errors excepted:

Dec/JanThe Ashes (Australia vs England)
Jan/MarEngland vs West Indies
Jan/FebPSL 2022 🏆
Apr/JunIPL 2022 🏆 indian premier league
Apr/SepCounty Championship
JuneEngland vs New Zealand
JuneEngland vs Netherlands
JulyEngland vs India
Jul/SepEngland vs South Africa
SeptemberEngland vs Pakistan
Oct/NovT20 World Cup 🏆 T20 World Cup
Jan/DecT20 Leagues (Major)

England Cricket Schedule 2022 with complete fixtures, match dates and upcoming T20, ODI and Test series

England cricket fixtures 2022 with schedule of all T20, ODI and Test series

England Cricket Fixtures 2022 – Current & Upcoming Series

Here’s the England Cricket Schedule with a list of confirmed ICC and bilateral cricket series for England team in year 2022 / 2023. England is set to play series against Sri Lanka, West Indies, Pakistan, India, South Africa, Australia this year. Find England cricket fixtures match dates and venues of upcoming series along with fixtures of each match during the series here. Click on the series to see details of all matches (T20, ODI & Test matches).

The Ashes 2022 – England tour of Australia

Dec – JanAustralia vs England
5 Test Matches
 Australia

England tour of Sri Lanka 2022

Jan 22, SatEngland vs West Indies 1st T203pm EST / 8pm GMT / 4pm Local
Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
Jan 23, SunEngland vs West Indies 2nd T203pm EST / 8pm GMT / 4pm Local
Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
Jan 26, WedEngland vs West Indies 3rd T203pm EST / 8pm GMT / 4pm Local
Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
Jan 29, SatEngland vs West Indies 4th T203pm EST / 8pm GMT / 4pm Local
Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
Jan 30, SunEngland vs West Indies 5th T203pm EST / 8pm GMT / 4pm Local
Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
Mar 01, TueEngland vs WI-B Practice Match (4 Days)9am EST / 2pm GMT / 10am Local
Coolidge Cricket Ground, Antigua
Mar 08, TueEngland vs West Indies 1st Test9am EST / 2pm GMT / 10am Local
Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua
Mar 16, WedEngland vs West Indies 2nd Test10am EST / 2pm GMT / 10am Local
Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
Mar 24, ThuEngland vs West Indies 3rd Test10am EST / 2pm GMT / 10am Local
National Cricket Stadium, St George’s, Grenada

County Championship 2022

Apr/SepCounty Championship Schedule
Division One / Two
 Domestic League

New Zealand tour of England 2022

Jun 02, ThuEngland vs New Zealand 1st Test6am EST / 10am GMT / 11am Local
Lord’s, London
Jun 10, FriEngland vs New Zealand 2nd Test6am EST / 10am GMT / 11am Local
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Jun 23, ThuEngland vs New Zealand 3rd Test6am EST / 10am GMT / 11am Local
Headingley, Leeds

England tour of Netherlands 2022

Jun 17, FriEngland vs Netherlands 1st ODI4:30am EST / 8:30am GMT / 10:30am Local
VRA Cricket Ground, Amstelveen
Jun 19, SunEngland vs Netherlands 2nd ODI4:30am EST / 8:30am GMT / 10:30am Local
VRA Cricket Ground, Amstelveen
Jun 22, WedEngland vs Netherlands 3rd ODI4:30am EST / 8:30am GMT / 10:30am Local
VRA Cricket Ground, Amstelveen

England vs IndiaIndia tour of England 2022

JulyEngland vs India
1 Test, 3 ODIs & 3 T20Is
 England
Jul 01, FriEngland vs India – Rescheduled Test3:30pm IST / 6am EST / 10am GMT / 11am Local
Edgbaston, Birmingham
Jul 07, ThuEngland vs India – 1st T2011pm IST / 1:30pm EST / 5:30pm GMT / 6:30pm Local
The Rose Bowl, Southampton
Jul 09, SatEngland vs India – 2nd T207pm IST / 9:30am EST / 1:30pm GMT / 2:30pm Local
Edgbaston, Birmingham
Jul 10, SunEngland vs India – 3rd T2011pm IST / 1:30pm EST / 5:30pm GMT / 6:30pm Local
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Jul 12, TueEngland vs India – 1st ODI3:30pm IST / 6am EST / 10am GMT / 11am Local
Kennington Oval, London
Jul 14, ThuEngland vs India – 2nd ODI5:30pm IST / 8am EST / 12pm GMT / 1pm Local
Lord’s, London
Jul 17, SunEngland vs India – 3rd ODI5:30pm IST / 8am EST / 12pm GMT / 1pm Local
Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester

South Africa tour of England 2022

Jul 19, TueEngland vs South Africa 1st ODI8am EST / 12pm GMT / 1pm Local
Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
Jul 22, FriEngland vs South Africa 2nd ODI8am EST / 12pm GMT / 1pm Local
Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester
Jul 24, SunEngland vs South Africa 3rd ODI6am EST / 10am GMT / 11am Local
Headingley, Leeds
Jul 27, WedEngland vs South Africa 1st T201:30pm EST / 5:30pm GMT / 6:30pm Local
County Ground, Bristol
Jul 28, ThuEngland vs South Africa 2nd T201:30pm EST / 5:30pm GMT / 6:30pm Local
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
Jul 31, SunEngland vs South Africa 3rd T209:30am EST / 1:30pm GMT / 2:30pm Local
The Rose Bowl, Southampton
Aug 17, WedEngland vs South Africa 1st Test6am EST / 10am GMT / 11am Local
Lord’s, London
Aug 25, Thu England vs South Africa 2nd Test6am EST / 10am GMT / 11am Local
Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester
Sep 08, Thu England vs South Africa 3rd Test6am EST / 10am GMT / 11am Local
Kennington Oval, London

England tour of Pakistan 2022

SeptemberPakistan vs England 1st T20Pakistan
SeptemberPakistan vs England 2nd T20Pakistan
SeptemberPakistan vs England 3rd T20Pakistan
SeptemberPakistan vs England 4th T20Pakistan
SeptemberPakistan vs England 5th T20Pakistan
SeptemberPakistan vs England 6th T20Pakistan
SeptemberPakistan vs England 7th T20Pakistan

England t20 world cup scheduleEngland T20 World Cup Schedule 2022

Oct – NovT20 World Cup Schedule 2022
45 T20Is
Australia
Oct 22, SatEngland vs Afghanistan – Group 17am EST / 11am GMT / 7pm Local
Perth Stadium
Oct 26, WedEngland vs Group B2 – Group 1 12am EST / 4am GMT / 3pm Local
Melbourne Cricket Ground
Oct 28, FriEngland vs Australia – Group 1 4am EST / 8am GMT / 7pm Local
Melbourne Cricket Ground
Nov 1, TueEngland vs New Zealand – Group 1 4am EST / 8am GMT / 6pm Local
The Gabba – Brisbane
Nov 5, SatEngland vs Group A1 – Group 1 4am EST / 8am GMT / 7pm Local
Sydney Cricket Ground

England tour of Pakistan – December 2022

DecemberPakistan vs England 1st TestPakistan
DecemberPakistan vs England 2nd TestPakistan
DecemberPakistan vs England 3rd TestPakistan

England players in T20 Leagues

Feb - MarPSL Schedule 2022
Pakistan Super League Season 7 2022
34 T20s including Playoffs & Final
Apr - JunIPL Schedule 2022
 Indian Premier League Season 15 2022
74 T20s including Playoffs & Final
Jul – AugCPL T20
Caribbean Premier League Season 10 2022
33 T20s including Playoffs & Final
Nov – DecBPL T20
Bangladesh Premier League Season 10 2022
33 T20s including Playoffs & Final
Nov – DecRam Slam T20 ChallengeNot confirmed yet
Dec-JanBBL 2022
Big Bash League 2022
Not confirmed yet

*While these T20 leagues are not part of the England cricket fixtures, we have included it here because most of England players participate in these T20 tournaments and leagues and are of great interested to cricket fans in general.

2022 Cricket Season resumes

England cricket fixtures 2021 - 22

England takes on Australia in 2021/2022 Ashes series followed by a tour to West Indies that involve five T20s and three Test matches in March. With a busy season ahead, England plays New Zealand, Netherlands, India, South Africa and Pakistan.

While the Asia Cup means there is no cricket against Asian teams in September, England are all eyes for the upcoming T20 World Cup in Australia that begins in October this year. England players also are regular part of the major T20 leagues including PSL, IPL and other.

England confirm 2022 summer international schedule

England have announced the 2022 summer international schedule with with New Zealand, India, South Africa and during June, July and August months. After the English summer, England is set to visit Pakistan twice this year. Ashes 2022 between Australia and England is scheduled for early in 2022 followed by the tour to West Indies in January.

England confirmed summer schedule:

New Zealand

  • Jun 02 England vs New Zealand 1st Test Lord’s, London
  • Jun 10 England vs New Zealand 2nd Test Trent Bridge, Nottingham
  • Jun 23 England vs New Zealand 3rd Test Headingley, Leeds

India

  • Jul 01 England vs India Rescheduled Test Edgbaston, Birmingham
  • Jul 07 England vs India 1st T20 The Rose Bowl, Southampton
  • Jul 09 England vs India 2nd T20 Edgbaston, Birmingham
  • Jul 10 England vs India 3rd T20 Trent Bridge, Nottingham
  • Jul 12 England vs India 1st ODI Kennington Oval, London
  • Jul 14 England vs India 2nd ODI Lord’s, London
  • Jul 17 England vs India 3rd ODI Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester

South Africa

  • Jul 19 England vs South Africa 1st ODI Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
  • Jul 22 England vs South Africa 2nd ODI Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester
  • Jul 24 England vs South Africa 3rd ODI Headingley, Leeds
  • Jul 27 England vs South Africa 1st T20 County Ground, Bristol
  • Jul 28 England vs South Africa 2nd T20 Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
  • Jul 31 England vs South Africa 3rd T20 The Rose Bowl, Southampton
  • Aug 17 England vs South Africa 1st Test Lord’s, London
  • Aug 25 England vs South Africa 2nd Test Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester
  • Sep 08 England vs South Africa 3rd Test Kennington Oval, London

England in ICC Events

In 2022, England is all set to tour Australia to participate in the mega event of ICC T20 World Cup this year. According to latest England cricket fixtures, England will visit Australia to participate in the 2022 T20 World Cup in October and November.

England is also part of ICC World Test Championship (2019 – 2021) and the ICC World Super League (2020 – 2023) where team competes along other ICC teams in Test and ODI contests.

In 2023, England will participate in the 13th edition of ICC Cricket World Cup. This event is also being hosted by India during October and November period.

FAQs – England 2022 – 23 Season

What are the main England cricket fixtures this year?

England has quite a busy season ahead competing in various bilateral and ICC events. This year, England is scheduled to play bilateral series against India, Pakistan, New Zealand, South Africa, West Indies and Australia. England team will visit Australia for ICC T20 World Cup 2022 in October. Later this year, the Ashes series is scheduled for December.

Will England players participate in IPL 2022?

Yes, India is hosting the IPL 2022 under bio-secure environment just as the previous edition. The players will be playing IPL and PSL under strict regulations sets by ECB, PCB and ICC during current situation.

Learn more about England Cricket Fixtures:

England Cricket Team Information on Wikipedia
England Schedule for T20 World Cup See full details
Follow your team fixtures on Cricketschedule.com
England and Wales Cricket Board official website www.ecb.co.uk
Follow England Cricket Fixtures updates on Twitter